Welcome to Junction – a busy, vibrant and multi-award winning theatre, cinema, café bar and workshop in the heart of East Yorkshire. Those of you who have visited Junction before will be more than familiar with who we are and what we have to offer. For those who are new to the venue, new to the town or even new to the arts, we hope you will find all the information you need here on the website. We take pride in our efforts to offer something for everyone in the local community, and we invite you to browse our live events, films and workshops, pick something you like the look of and give it a go. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Junction very soon…

To download our latest brochure as a PDF click here.

Comedy
Friday 31st July 2015

Ian Smith (BBC2’s Popatron, BBC3’s Sweat the Small Stuff) is an award-winning comedian. Following two successful Edinburgh Fringe shows, Ian returns to Junction with a preview of his latest show. It’ll be an hour of talking, stories and a few attempts at something more theatrical. Classic Smith...

All Tickets £5
Friday 31 July, 8pm
Film
Saturday 1st August 2015 - Thursday 6th August 2015

Since the dawn of time, Minions have lived to serve the most despicable of masters, from T-Rex’s to Napoleon. But when the minions find themselves lost and without a master, Kevin, Bob and Stuart travel from frozen Antarctica to 1960s New York where they are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, the...

£5.50/£4/£15 family
Saturday 1 August, 2pm
Tuesday 4 August, 2pm
Wednesday 5 August, 2pm
Thursday 6 August, 2pm
Thursday 6 August, 11.30am (Autism Friendly Screening)
Film
Friday 7th August 2015 - Saturday 8th August 2015

After retiring from stripping three years ago at the top of his game and returning to a normal life, Mike misses the feeling of being on stage. But when an opportunity comes up to attend a
stripper convention with the remaining Kings of Tampa, Mike can’t resist and joins in to relive the...

£5.50/£4
Friday 7 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 8 August, 7.30pm
Film
Saturday 8th August 2015 - Thursday 13th August 2015

Twenty-two years after the events of Jurassic Park, John Hammond’s dream of a theme park filled with dinosaurs is a reality. In an attempt to boost visitor numbers, the parks geneticists have
developed a new hybrid attraction, even bigger and more aggressive than the T-Rex! When the...

£5.50/£4/£15 family
Saturday 8 August, 2.30pm
Tuesday 11 August, 2pm
Wednesday 12 August, 2pm
Thursday 13 August, 2pm
Theatre
Thursday 13th August 2015

In the melting pot of Venice, trade is God. With its ships plying the globe, the city opens its arms to all, as long as they come prepared to do business and there is profit to be made.

With the gold flowing all is well, but when a contract between Bassanio and Shylock is broken,...

All Tickets £10
Thursday 13 August, 7pm
Film
Friday 14th August 2015 - Saturday 15th August 2015

Relying on his housekeeper’s aspiring detective son, a long-retired Sherlock Holmes revisits an
unsolved case which ultimately led to his retirement. Remembering only fragments of the case, Holmes must return to the case which haunts him, in this historical detective drama.

Directed...

£5.50/£4/£15 family
Friday 14 August, 2.30pm
Friday 14 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 15 August, 7.30pm
Friday 21st August 2015 - Saturday 22nd August 2015

With two critically acclaimed albums to her name, Amy Winehouse was one of the most iconic faces in the British Music industry.
But, despite her star studded artistic career, her
chaotic personal life stole headlines. From the documentary team behind Senna, Amy
documents the...

£5.50/£4
Friday 21 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 22 August, 7.30pm