Welcome to Junction – a busy, vibrant and multi-award winning theatre, cinema, café bar and workshop in the heart of East Yorkshire. Those of you who have visited Junction before will be more than familiar with who we are and what we have to offer. For those who are new to the venue, new to the town or even new to the arts, we hope you will find all the information you need here on the website. We take pride in our efforts to offer something for everyone in the local community, and we invite you to browse our live events, films and workshops, pick something you like the look of and give it a go. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Junction very soon…

To download our latest brochure as a PDF click here.

Film
Friday 27th February 2015 - Tuesday 3rd March 2015

Based on the memoir of Jane Hawking, The Theory of Everything charts the love affair between Jane and renowned astrophysicist Stephen Hawking.

Given just two years to live, little was expected of the young cosmology student Stephen, but with the love of fellow Cambridge student Jane, he...

£5.50/£4/£15 family
Friday 27 February, 2pm
Friday 27 February, 7.45pm
Saturday 28 February, 7.30pm
Tuesday 3 March, 7.30pm
MUCH A DO ABOUT NOTHING
Wednesday 4th March 2015

Autumn 1918. A group of soldiers return from the trenches. The world-weary Benedick and his friend Claudio find themselves reacquainted with Beatrice and Hero. As memories of conflict give way to a life of parties and masked balls, Claudio and Hero fall madly, deeply in love, while Benedick and...

£10.00
Wednesday 4 March 2015, 7pm
Film
Thursday 5th March 2015

Young musician Andrew Nieman wants to be the best jazz drummer in the world, despite not coming from a musical background.

After joining the prestigious Shaffer Conservatory of Music, Andrew is accepted to study under Terrance Fletcher, the most respected professor at the school. But...

£5.50/£4
Thursday 5 March, 7.30pm
Music
Friday 6th March 2015

He has supported stars from Steve Martin and Robin Williams to Tom Jones, don’t miss this BAFTA nominated one man show – just Richard, a guitar and a treasure chest of songs and stories collected from over 40 years in the music industry. Funny and entertaining, a great night out.

...

£12/£10
Friday 6 March, 8pm
Music
Saturday 7th March 2015

An evening of musical entertainment by local performers in aid of the Mayor’s chosen charities, which this year are Goole Gymnastics Club and Homestart, a charity supporting parents to build better lives for their children.


...

All Tickets £6
Saturday 7 March, 7.30pm
Theatre
Wednesday 11th March 2015

A stunning production of Verdi’s masterpiece which reaches to the heart of the opera’s themes of passionate love and tragic death. The production is ideal for newcomers to opera with its contemporary staging, and a running time of less than two hours.

...

All Tickets £10
Wednesday 11 March 2015, 7.30pm
Theatre
Thursday 12th March 2015

Meera Syal (The Kumars, Goodness Gracious Me, Rafta Rafta at the National) returns to the National Theatre, directed by Rufus Norris (Broken, London Road).

Pulizter Prize-winner Katherine Boo spent three years in Annawadi recording the lives of its residents. From her uncompromising book...

All Tickets £10
Thursday 12 March, 7pm