Stage
A Junction Goole Production

Beauty & The Beast

Tue 10 Dec - Sun 29 Dec
Written & Directed by Tina Shuker-Abell
There are tales that we know,
There are tales that are unknown to us,
And then there are tales that we think we know…
We have such a tale for you.

Meet Bella, a spirited young adventurer with a love for books and the open sea. When a storm strikes and her father’s ship is wrecked, Bella’s world is turned upside down. Amidst the chaos, an enchanted castle emerges from the depths of a forest, holding secrets and wonders beyond imagination.

As Bella’s father seeks refuge within the castle’s walls, a fateful encounter with the Beast sets the stage for an unforgettable tale. Bound by a curse and fuelled by the theft of a single rose, the Beast locks Bella’s father away.

But Bella is no ordinary girl. With courage in her heart and determination in her soul, she offers herself in exchange for her father’s freedom. Thus begins a journey of friendship, discovery, and the timeless lesson that true beauty lies within.

After the huge success of last year’s Hansel & Gretel – this year comes an enchanting retelling of a the much-loved classic fairytale. Join us for a magical production filled with music, laughter, and the kind of wonder that will leave the whole family enthralled.

Details

Event Artform: Musical
Price: £16
Concessions: £12 under 16s
Date: Tue 10 Dec - Sun 29 Dec
Duration: 1hr 35m

This event is a part of our "Christmas" season

View season

Get Tickets

Date
Time
Access
Availability
Tue 10 Dec 2024
9:30am
Tue 10 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Wed 11 Dec 2024
9:30am
Wed 11 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Thu 12 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Thu 12 Dec 2024
7pm
Fri 13 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Fri 13 Dec 2024
6pm
Sat 14 Dec 2024
2pm
Sat 14 Dec 2024
7pm
Mon 16 Dec 2024
9:30am
Mon 16 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Tue 17 Dec 2024
9:30am
Tue 17 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Wed 18 Dec 2024
9:30am
Wed 18 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Thu 19 Dec 2024
9:30am
Thu 19 Dec 2024
1:15pm
Sun 22 Dec 2024
2pm
Sun 22 Dec 2024
7pm
Mon 23 Dec 2024
1:30pm
Mon 23 Dec 2024
6pm
Tue 24 Dec 2024
11am
Tue 24 Dec 2024
3pm
Fri 27 Dec 2024
1:30pm
Fri 27 Dec 2024
6pm
Sat 28 Dec 2024
3pm
Sat 28 Dec 2024
7pm
Sun 29 Dec 2024
11am
Sun 29 Dec 2024
3pm
Audio Described Icon Audio Described
British Sign Language Icon British Sign Language
Captioned Icon Captioned
Dementia Friendly Icon Dementia Friendly
Relaxed Icon Relaxed
Back to All Events