Welcome to Junction – a busy, vibrant and multi-award winning theatre, cinema, café bar and workshop in the heart of East Yorkshire. Those of you who have visited Junction before will be more than familiar with who we are and what we have to offer. For those who are new to the venue, new to the town or even new to the arts, we hope you will find all the information you need here on the website. We take pride in our efforts to offer something for everyone in the local community, and we invite you to browse our live events, films and workshops, pick something you like the look of and give it a go. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Junction very soon…

To download our latest brochure as a PDF click here.

Film
Tuesday 22nd July 2014 - Thursday 24th July 2014

Click here to buy tickets

Angelina Jolie is spell-binding in this re-imagining of Disney’s Sleeping Beauty from the villain’s perspective.

When an invading army threatens her land Maleficent becomes its fiercest...

£5.50, £4.00
Tuesday 22 July 2pm
Wednesday 23 July 2pm
Thursday 24 July 2pm
Thursday 24th July 2014

Click here to buy tickets

For the first time in more than three decades, comedy legends Monty Python will perform live on stage together this year. Broadcast from London’s O2 Arena, Monty Python Live (mostly) will play...

£10.00
Thursday 24 July, 7pm
Music
Friday 25th July 2014 - Saturday 26th July 2014

Click here to buy tickets

Read's Warblers POP Choir presents another fabulous programme of hits from the charts and is very pleased to share the stage with sensational vocalist Carrie Garrett.

The Walkway Café Bar will...

£9.00/ £7.00
Friday 25 July & Saturday 26 July, 8pm
Comedy
Saturday 26th July 2014

Click here to buy tickets

After a hugely successful debut, award-winning comedian Ian Smith (BBC2’s Popatron, BBC3’s Sweat the Small Stuff) returns with his new show. It’s about uncertainty – or is it? (It is) Ian once...

£5.00
Saturday 26 July, 8pm
Film
Tuesday 29th July 2014 - Thursday 31st July 2014

Click here to buy tickets

Animated musical adventure that sees Dorothy waking up in post-tornado hit Kansas only to be whisked back off to Oz.

Oz is in trouble, the land is in a state of decay and all of Dorothy’s...

£5.50, £4.00
Tuesday 29 July 2pm
Wednesday 30 July 2pm
Thursday 31 July 2pm
Theatre
Friday 1st August 2014

Click here to buy tickets

Planet Rabbit productions presents a comedy musical about life and love in wartime Britain.

ATS girl Ruby is set to wed Henry, although sooner than planned, (if Henry & her Dad,...

£10, £8.50
Friday 1 August 7.30pm
Music
Saturday 2nd August 2014

Click here to buy tickets

A seven-piece soul band with attitude, The Soul Collective were formed in 2011 as a one-off project to play a friend's birthday party, but soon found themselves in demand as a party band,...

£10
Saturday 2 August 8pm