Welcome to Junction – a busy, vibrant and multi-award winning theatre, cinema, café bar and workshop in the heart of East Yorkshire. Those of you who have visited Junction before will be more than familiar with who we are and what we have to offer. For those who are new to the venue, new to the town or even new to the arts, we hope you will find all the information you need here on the website. We take pride in our efforts to offer something for everyone in the local community, and we invite you to browse our live events, films and workshops, pick something you like the look of and give it a go. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Junction very soon…

To download our latest brochure as a PDF click here.

Theatre
Friday 3rd July 2015

Catch up with local music theatre company Castaway and see what the various groups have been doing over the past year. Castaway invites you to meet some of the weekly groups that make up the complete picture that is Castaway Goole Music Theatre. Live music, dance, drama and film contribute to a...

£6/£4
Friday 3 July, 7.30pm
Childrens
Saturday 4th July 2015

Youth Platform
A chance for Junction’s groups; Electric Youth Theatre, School of Rock and our Ukulele Club to showcase their talents.


...

All Tickets £5
Saturday 4 July, 7pm
Dance
Friday 10th July 2015 - Saturday 11th July 2015

Dance Central Studio, based in Thorne, proudly presents its annual dance show, Footloose.


Buy tickets...

£8/£6.50
Friday 10 July, 7pm
Saturday 11 July, 2pm & 7pm
Film
Tuesday 14th July 2015 - Wednesday 15th July 2015

The Barden Bellas are back in this aca-amazing comedy sequel! After a wardrobe malfunction leads to humiliation in front of President Obama, the Bellas are kicked out of the aca-circuit for good. Determined to regain their former status, the girls sign up for the World Acapella Championships, an...

£5.50/£4/£15 family
Tuesday 14 July, 7.30pm
Wednesday 15 July, 7.30pm
Theatre
Thursday 16th July 2015

BAFTA winner and Academy Award® nominee Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years a Slave) takes the title role in this dynamic new production of one of English drama’s oldest plays, directed by the National Theatre’s new Director Rufus Norris (Broken, London Road).

Everyman is successful, popular and...

All Tickets £10
Thursday 16 July, 7pm - 8.30pm (No Interval)
Film
Friday 17th July 2015 - Saturday 18th July 2015

After hearing that a huge flood is set to wipe out all the animals on earth, clumsy Nestrians Dave and his son Finny set out in search of an Ark which has been built by a kindly human called Noah. It turns out that Nestrians aren’t allowed on board, but after sneaking aboard thanks to the...

£5.50/£4/£15 family
Friday 17 July, 5pm
Saturday 18 July, 2pm
Music
Saturday 18th July 2015

Affectionately known as 'The King of Waltz', André performs every year in front of thousands of fans set amongst the beautiful medieval backdrop of his beautiful home town of Maastricht, in The Netherlands. As always, André is joined by his famous Johann Strauss Orchestra, his Soprano's, Tenors...

£18 / £16
Saturday 18 July, 7pm